You guys, cooking is super easy.

I often wonder if anyone appreciates a cook anymore.  I am not talking about someone who can pull a recipe book off a shelf and follow it to a T, no, I am talking about someone who can look in a refrigerator, see six random items, and create a delicious, healthy meal from them.  I do this everyday.  The problem is, most people don’t think they can.  But, I am here to tell you it is possible, and you might be surprised at how easy and FAST it is to cook at home with what you already have.  I mean, you will have to go to the store, obviously, but I recommend going a few times a week–that way you know what you’re cooking with is fresh, and actual food.

Which brings me to a big no-no of this site.  And yeah, I am already telling you what to do.  Stop buying packaged food.  Right now.  Stop it.  It’s not real food.  I promise.  There is a whole back story to this, which I will let you know about as I post different ideas.

So, here is my 1 in a billion shot at conveying what I think a pretty brilliant way of doing things in the kitchen.  I hope you enjoy it.

-Noelle

7 thoughts on “You guys, cooking is super easy.

  1. I’m so glad you’re blogging! I love your thoughts! Is that creepy to say? If it is, blame the wine. 😉 Seriously, though, I was just reading your posts and I’m excited for more. I also hate the crock pot, most packaged foods (except cereal, I don’t think I could ever give that up), and while I used to think vegans and vegetarians were all just hippies, I’m slowly coming around to the idea that food can be good without meat and dairy. I’m planning a vegan menu for a friend with some health issues and it’s really forced me to think outside the box; it’s been a really fun challenge to cook with different ingredients. Okay I’m rambling (again, blame the wine).

      • Ha. I had way more fun cooking with my roommate before I got married. Now I get questions like, “where’s the meat in this dish?”, “is there any bread? I’m not going to get full on just vegetables.”, and “this tastes different, did you use fat free?”.

      • Ha! I’m sure he’s grateful! I can just imagine, “hey honey, tonight we’re having vegan pizza!” Most guys would just make a face!

Leave a Reply

