Carrot Oatmeal Cookies (V)

I have made these twice now, and they might be my favorite cookie–not too sweet, vegan, and totally gluten-free if you choose (I used gluten-free oats and gluten-free baking mix; these are both readily available many places now). Here is the recipe from my go-to food blog, 101 Cookbooks.

20130324-162046.jpg

20130324-162127.jpg

20130324-162301.jpg

20130324-162557.jpgYou can press the cookies down a bit if you don’t want the round shape.  I used a coffee scoop–it’s the perfect size.  I used pecans today, and added a dash of cinnamon.  I also didn’t use the maple syrup, but instead used raw honey and agave.  They are SO good.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

